Technology in FM Award

The annual i-FM Technology in FM Award recognises companies and organisations in the facilities arena that are utilising new technologies to achieve exemplary improvements in business processes and performance in the world of the connected workplace.

The Technology in FM Award scheme is open to entrants from across the facilities management industry and its many associated sectors. Entries are welcome from end users or tech providers across a broad range of initiatives – service delivery or management, internal or external communications, projects, apps – anything that demonstrably contributes to enhancing work, the workplace or the environment for people at work. Joint entries, for example from a tech company and a client, are also welcome.

And the winner for 2020 is....
This year's winner of the i-FM Technology in FM Award was revealed at the Workplace Futures conference held in February. The judges were impressed with all shortlisted entrants - but coming top was -

GoSpace AI – a unique intelligent workspace allocation tool. As a workplace lifecycle management system, it is ideally suited to the FM’s need to manage the workplace over time, not just as a one-time project. It provides for genuine evidence-based decision-making, with workspace solution development and approvals possible in real-time.

And awarded Honourable Mention was Carbon Numbers, a business dedicated to helping business and educational facilities manage and reduce energy consumption. Their systems support clients to minimise their use in ways which help to effectively deal with risk in the market – with the added benefit of educating clients about energy, solutions and the right technologies.

Also shortlisted were JLL's FacilitiesFlex and ENGIE's Smart-VUE.

Past winners
You can learn about previous winners and shortlisted entries on the links below:

How to enter
Entry for the 2021 Technology in FM Award will open in summer 2020.

Sponsored By

Related News

i-FM Signup